2023 Community Radio Legend Award

2023 Community Radio Legend Award

Congratulations –

CJLY-FM - Catherine Fisher

“It's very meaningful for me to be recognized with this award by my radio peers. Community radio does amazing and necessary work in our communities. We create so much, often with so little.

I'd also like to thank Regulatory Affairs Director Freya Zaltz for her mentorship over the last 15 years. My regulatory accomplishments with the NCRA are a result of hard work on my part, but they wouldn't have been possible without Freya's generous support.

Thanks as well to my fellows at Kootenay Co-op Radio - for your creativity, your ingenuity, and your bravery. It has been a pleasure to watch the station learn and grow, navigate hard times and take pleasure in good times. I'm proud of us."

*You can take a look at Catherine’s acceptance presentation here:

Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab

2022 Community Radio Legend Award

Congratulations –

CKUT - Joni Sadler